how do i love thee? (hill)

not the smoothest of days: woke to cat puke, made coffee (love the smell) and drank it (makes me crazy), decided to drop a class (which p had rearranged her schedule around with much difficulty, thus my severe guilt), needed to provide proof of student status for my student-version software but my computer decided to punish me for waiting til the last minute and crashed hard, couldn’t find a suitable poem to scribe for my calligraphy homework since we still only know 15 letters and all the poems wanted an r or an l so tried to write my own poem and ran out of time, took my computer in but had to wait for an appointment so missed calligraphy anyway, computer seemed to magically right itself (i think it’s a hypochondriac!) … and amidst all this chaos (usually my days are much much smoother), i took miss daisey and my camera for a walk and saw SO MUCH BEAUTY. my camera offers me solace, helps me see Nature, and points me towards peace. o canon, how do i love thee, let me count the ways …

About hillarah

my dad gave me my first camera in high school, a sturdy black minolta. i found my gift, my voice, my way to be with the world. after journalism school, i swashbuckled as a photojournalist for over a decade. moved home to norcal to be near family and started a boutique stock photography agency, see jane run. life had other plans. my camera lived mostly in the closet for nine years. last summer working on a film in france and spain, my camera became my friend again. and now, it's like rekindling a long-lost love. now with more wisdom, more freedom. pure joy.
This entry was posted in nature, photography, walking miss daisey. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

