world cup fever forever … (hill)

back in the day … 1994 fifa world cup usa, pasadena, ca … someday let me tell you the story of how i got this final moment photo …

this was easier …

this was the fun part! sitting right next to a sports illustrated photographer …

About hillarah

my dad gave me my first camera in high school, a sturdy black minolta. i found my gift, my voice, my way to be with the world. after journalism school, i swashbuckled as a photojournalist for over a decade. moved home to norcal to be near family and started a boutique stock photography agency, see jane run. life had other plans. my camera lived mostly in the closet for nine years. last summer working on a film in france and spain, my camera became my friend again. and now, it's like rekindling a long-lost love. now with more wisdom, more freedom. pure joy.
This entry was posted in photography. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to world cup fever forever … (hill)

  1. Laura says:

    no wonder he is sad (photo 1) – BAD HAIR!

  2. hill says:

    he’s italian … he can get away with any old get up and still be charming!

Leave a Reply

