the horny toad and the eggs (hill)

road trip day 8: boulder – salt lake city

got to visit my brother and family in their new home just south of salt lake city. a too short but very sweet visit. they are so happy in their new house, even bought new guest beds so cynthia and i could sleep well. i love my family! on their former 3 acres, they didn’t ever have to walk the dogs. now that they’re in a neighborhood, they walk their dogs just like the rest of us. but not all of us have these views!

and they have other creatures in their yard …

cynthia taught us all how to poach an egg without a special poacher pan. yum!

About hillarah

my dad gave me my first camera in high school, a sturdy black minolta. i found my gift, my voice, my way to be with the world. after journalism school, i swashbuckled as a photojournalist for over a decade. moved home to norcal to be near family and started a boutique stock photography agency, see jane run. life had other plans. my camera lived mostly in the closet for nine years. last summer working on a film in france and spain, my camera became my friend again. and now, it's like rekindling a long-lost love. now with more wisdom, more freedom. pure joy.
This entry was posted in family, food, friends, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

